A Book! A Book Comes!

young_dumb_coverIt’s true! This past weekend I had the pleasure of launching a new book at the Dartmouth Comic Arts Festival, a retrospective of my 25+ years making comics called Young, Dumb, and Full of Comics. It contains material dating back to 1991, including many out of print stories and mini-comics.

If you are in the Halifax area, you can get a signed copy at Strange Adventures or watch for it to roll out to some other local spots (including other Maritime cities) over the next few weeks. If not, you can order online through Amazon – see the Books page for links for the US, UK, and Canada.

Special thanks as well to my old friend Jason, who wrote the introduction, and to my wife Nicole and son Jack for their love and support. My old pals Mark Dykeman and Kari Smith are represented in the book as well. I’m really happy with how it turned out and how it makes a nice sort of time capsule of my developing years as a cartoonist. I think another reason why I’m happy about it is because it feels like a good place to close the door on the kind of comics I’ve been making and move on to some that would be more challenging to make. Maybe even some in colour (gasp!)

If you buy the book, thanks. If you can’t for whatever reason, that’s OK! Request that your library order a copy, write a review on Amazon or Goodreads, tweet about it – it all helps!

Leave a Reply

